Bedtime Routine: Night 2

Mad Dog & I are trying to get Little Man on a bedtime routine. We stared last night and it seems to be going fairly well. Tomorrow night will honestly be the big test, where we have to leave him to cry if it comes to that. He slept tonight from 6:30 PM to 10:15 PM before waking for hi next bottle. I manage to change him in the dark and stay quiet like it is suggested, but going back to bed didn’t go as planned this evening. He’s in my lap cuddling with me. This evening was just to reinforce the routine set up last night. As for now I’ll enjoy my cuddling.

~ by Cute Fan Girl on April 3, 2007.

One Response to “Bedtime Routine: Night 2”

  1. That night when you finally decide that baby is going to learn to put him/herself to sleep…. one of the hardest things you’ll do in the first year. But you must not give in! They can’t cry forever, and they have to go to sleep eventually. It’s a psysiological imperative. Would you rather have one horrible, torturous night (really, no more that a week of them) or YEARS of a child that cannot sleep without your help? If I want that, I’ll turn on Nanny 911. Sometime we should tell you about the night I took the Bean out of the cradle in our room and put her in her own crib so that Sara could finally get some sleep. She hated me for it at the time.

Leave a Reply

 
