Hit the Bricks

This week has been a hard one. I have been pondering a blog post for several days now, unable to find the words and its just been hard to express anything. Though I don’t plan on going into detail (for numerous reasons), earlier this week Mad Dog became one of the unemployed. I have a lot of feelings about this, the strongest one at (this present) moment is anger. What I will say is that he did not deserve to be treated this way.

What are we doing now? We are currently spending time together as a family. For the last several years, we have spend very few weekends together without the interruption of Mad Dog having to leave for work or the phone ringing with a question to answer and a situation to resolve. Today was different, I got to enjoy a complete day with my children and my wonderful husband without interruptions.

The main reason for this post was to extend my warmest thanks to his staff, who have reached out to him in this time difficult time. Over the past several years, you have become an extended part of our family even if you were unaware. I know for Mad Dog your out reach and concern has meant a lot and re-enforce what I have been telling him over the last few days. Respect is earned and not demanded from people. We of course are dealing with a lot of emotions and the fact that after three plus years of Mad Dog working for LEGO, Lex had finally realized that his Dad worked for LEGO on the day he was let go. For me I have grown to know you all from Mad Dog’s stories, your phone calls for assistance over the years and during my visits to the store. Thank you for taking care of my husband when he was not at home with us. I would like to extend our on going friendship and support as we move on. In the age of social media we’re only a click away. Please do not become strangers.

~ by Cute Fan Girl on March 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Hit the Bricks”

  1. Oh no! I am so sorry. Please let us know if there’s anything we can do to help… ANYTHING!

Leave a Reply

 
