Waterloo

Just short follow-up to my post last night (see Mama Mia!). My Mother-in-law, Mary Ann called Mad Dog this morning an apologized to him for her phone call the night before.  What did she apologize for?

She apologized for going after Mad Dog like she did. She recognized that she was out of line and she was sorry for that. HOWEVER…(tell me you saw that coming? – I know I did!) she is still very concerned about the kids behavior and that something needs to be done about it.

Okay, so why is the post called Waterloo? How could I not follow up a Mama Mia title with anything by another ABBA song title? Of course it also is how I am feeling about this whole things too. I mean I feel like we’ve won since Mad Dog did receive an apology, but then again we lost because she still feels the kids are out of control.

My my, I tried to hold you back but you were stronger
Oh yeah, and now it seems my only chance is giving up the fight
And how could I ever refuse
I feel like I win when I lose

~ by Cute Fan Girl on April 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
